CRITICS-BOLE TO BHAUK-BAAZI !!!

For every performer there is a free gift they already receive, they are called critics. Some are fans,admire(d) their works or points to the mistake and some critics are just to prove their line bigger bash any things that comes on the way. Thats the way critics work.

From our birth we have a genuine gift called critics. May be in form of our parents or may be in form of society. They will never help you to achieve something; even many of them usually avoid being part of this achievement and enjoyment. And when you commit any mistake, they will be first and most hard critics you have ever seen. When you argue that I have done this much than they will have a readymade reply:”It’s your duty or it’s your task! Tell me when you will do anything extraordinary?”

This is not new for me, and I don’t feel that I’m alone. (Point me out if I am, I’ll be most happy) , coz we the people are neither achieved any gold medal, nor working for any mncs neither killed a terrorist out of computer and not a hard core social worker. We the people are having hard times to manage our incomes, settle ourselves down and make apni and apno ki life better. And in this hardship, I think a little bit of praise straight to a man can save at least a day or even a life.

And here is one question that you should answer honestly
Q: Do you feel that you are more and hardly criticized than been admired?
If you are not, consider yourself as BLESSED, I am half BLESSED.

And the people appointed to motivate normal people at high salaries hardly found motivating their juniors. At least in my personal experience they are either demoralizing you or just ignoring you. I feel better to be ignored than to be demoralized. And in competitive age (can I write edge here?) only lucky people gets ignorance, so in most of case, when you found doing the mistake they come to demoralize you. And in this situation our usual approach is to strike to them with more power than theirs. And that causes nothing but a constantly growing hatred. And in so-called management it’s called loss-loss situation.
Here is the second question

Q: Have you ever admired a small worker? Or even have you ever greeted a stranger with a smile?
For me, I did this once or twice in my life, but I am keeping one rule given by my grandpa:”Never dissatisfy your service provider” (Now being a service industry employee for 14 months I realized how he is true 10 years ago. )

Here I remember Gandhiji. Everybody is having clear idea of what Gandhi giri is. And here we lack this power of our beloved father of nation, to answer every criticism calmly and with purity of your heart. Another man I have seen doing this practically was our beloved ex president of India, kalaam sir. And even I’m also started to learn it. But I usually found this approach is considered as our weakness, as observed in this tweet by spmehta_it.

Sometimes SIMPLICITY is considered as a Weakness…!!1 11:49 AM Jul 29th via web

And here is the third question.

Q: Have you ever BY CHOICE answered your criticism calmly?
For me, I’m learning this art. At least I can able to differentiate criticism and suggestion. And learning process is still not finished.

Ok let me finish it. It’s already 4 30 AM in morning(Written on Sunday early morning after a good hold em session on fb). And that is the effect if this post becomes as freak as heath ledger’s joker who inspired title of the post.
Please keep in mind I have no intentions to give a lecture neither I’m negative, in fact I have been through a hard time recently which reminded me of all my mistakes and dis achievements, and this post is to share the thoughts of my hard times not to cry out loudly, and sorry if you found this post a shattered one, finishing with the quote from Atul Karwal who is a Guajarati ips officer who climbed the Everest and wrote the book “Think Everest”
Think Everest, do the Everest but do not talk Everest.
Which kind of quote it is?

Last but not the least:

Playing a beautiful song from Kabhie Kabhie. Main pal do pal ka shayar hoon, written by Sahir Ludhiyanvi.
And here are my fav lines in this song…

कल और आयेंगे, नग्मों की खिलती कलियाँ चुननेवाले

मुझ से बेहतर कहनेवाले, तुम से बेहतर सुननेवाले

कल कोई मुझको याद करे, क्यों कोई मुझको याद करे

मसरूफ ज़माना मेरे लिए, क्यों वक्त अपना बरबाद करे


Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Nice post Prasham Bhai….
    One thought coming in mind “Ku6 to log kahenge Logo ka kaam hai kehana…….”
    Yes Critics are always thr…but it make life Spicy…Sometimes to prove ourselves against them or to Ignore them adds something to Life…..Ya but they give ”Tadka” to Life……

    In One Interview SRK said – “I want Critics to make movies…so they know before saying anything in future wat it takes to make movie….”

    Ya Mostly Critics arrives when Task is completed….like movie,novel,marriage,love affairs,scandals,marksheet etc etc..And some are part of process by saying like “hey wat r u doing..? this wil nt work ….”

    ya some say by caring and some as a nature they cant help them in it…..

    In personal life U hv full authority to make choice…If u knw wat are u doing or u dnt knw wat r u doing we hv full right to ignore them or take into account….

    In tht case Dabangg Attitude works….Salmaan movies – Dabangg,Ready,Wanted,Bodyguard-all these movies are no near to called a good movie even I personally feel so….but but Slamaan knws wat kind of movies he wana do or he knws wat works…..And he is doing,….

    (Side note: For Salmaan thr is one quote : “Salmaan wil never change..U hv to change if u wana work with him…lolz…”)

    So If u hv goal or u knw Wat u wana do Just Do it….
    If u dnt hv goal then live…Just do wat u wana do….

    And In Corporate World in the matter of Critics One very fine person said this quote to me when I was fully stressed :
    “Always remember Last Laugh….In corporate world all it matters…so in the end of all game,politics all criticism u must have Last laugh…”

    And As said In sada haq Song lyrics : “Kya apani marazi se jine ke liye bhi tum sabko Arzi dun..? Isaka matlab mujh par mujhse bhi jyada tum logo ka haq hai…..Sada Haq Ethe Rakh…..”

    Last Thing :

    Critics are everywhere.They are Immortals…Even we are also critics…Your this blog and my comment is also Criticism on Critics…lolz……

    (Sorry if typo or grammar mistakes….)

    Reply
    • Critics are everywhere.They are Immortals…Even we are also critics…Your this blog and my comment is also Criticism on Critics…lolz……

      Exactly- Nice point: પણ ગીતા માં કહ્યું છે એમ… પાપી ઓ ને હણવા માં પાપ નથી દેખાતું… હા ક્રિટીક્સ ની ક્રીટીસીઝ્મ કરવા માં આપણે એક ક્રિટિક ના બની જઈએ એનું સતત ધ્યાન રાખવું પડશે.

      In One Interview SRK said – “I want Critics to make movies…so they know before saying anything in future wat it takes to make movie….”

      srk ની વાત પર થી યાદ આવ્યું : એક ક્રિટિક નામે ખાલીદ મોહમ્મદ મોટે ઉપાડે ફિલ્મો બનાવવા ગયો, એના શું હાલ થયા? ફીઝા ઠીક ઠીક હતી અને બાકી ની બંને ફિલ્મો તેહઝીબ અને સિલસિલે ઉંધે માથે પટકાણી, ક્રિટિક અને પરફોર્મર નો સંબંધ જરૂરી જ છે… કોઈ ભૂલ પ્રૂફ નથી, ક્યાં અને કેવી ભૂલ કરીએ છીએ એ કહેવા માટે કોઈક જોઈએ… પણ પછી હાથ મો ધોઈ ને અને આદુ ખાઈ ને પાછળ પડી જાય એવા લોકો ને શું કહેવું?

      Reply
  2. lolz…thnx for Khali Mohammad Info…I think he never done criticism again…..

    “કોઈ ભૂલ પ્રૂફ નથી, ક્યાં અને કેવી ભૂલ કરીએ છીએ એ કહેવા માટે કોઈક જોઈએ… પણ પછી હાથ મો ધોઈ ને અને આદુ ખાઈ ને પાછળ પડી જાય એવા લોકો ને શું કહેવું?”

    — for tht I think we need guide or mentor whose final goal is our progress.not to arise hurdles in our path…but in 99% cases they are not in ur office or at work place……

    And for critics only performance is final solution…..Ya Cruel criticism is also temporary solution against them…But personally I rarely took side of blaming game…Thts y i wrote tht Just do wat u think is right to do…And try to keep last laugh at ur side…

    Finally One MANTRA is sure….Which I found in FB status…and also found in one seinfeld TV show later….

    “Real revenge is happiness….”
    This quote is final solution….Your happiness is pain for your die hard critics….

    So ending my comment with Seinfeld episode link…must watch..too hilarious and fresh punchlines…
    “Real revenge is happiness….” line is also thr in very simple manner….If good net speed then its surely enjoyable….

    http://www.videozer.com/video/IH2C7XZ

    P.S. This episode is perfectly suitable for corporate theme….Watch it and realize it…too funny and light…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

